Ten months on T

As of today, I’ve been on testosterone for 10 months, 1 week and 1 day.

I have pretty much the same comments as last month:

  • Acne is less than a few months back, but peaks before a T shot
  • Voice is lower all the time
  • Facial hair growth is consistent, but consistently slower than I’d like
  • Following a solid workout program that feels great

Regarding my voice, I get pretty hoarse and sore after a phone conversation or meeting. I have a referral to a world renowned ontolaryngologist, Dr. Murray Morrison, and will also go see the speech pathologist, Shelagh Davies, to ensure that I’m not causing any damage to my vocal chords and larynx as I re-learn to project my voice and sing again.

On the facial hair front, I have more recognizable chin hairs that can actually be seen on casual observance, but no one would call this a beard! Seeing the constant progress makes me hopeful though.

I just completed four weeks on my new workout plan and I’m loving it. Unfortunately, my schedule is going to be broken up with two upcoming surgeries, but at least I’m on the right path to muscle growth and positive weight gain.

About this entry