As of today, I have been on testosterone for 9 months, 1 week and 3 days.

Nothing remarkable to report since last month, though I’m pleased that my skin is clearing up, particularly my face. I notice that I tend to get a small breakout on my back a few days before my shot. This is line with other anecdotal reports I’ve heard, and a reason that some guys choose to shoot every week instead of every two weeks.

Everyone comments on my voice lately. I have become The Master of the Deep. I like my voice a lot more. I’m referring to my talking voice here; my singing voice is not very good right now. I seem to be past the majority of squeakiness, but talking too much and singing strain my vocal chords and make me sound like I drink a fifth of bourbon with breakfast. However, this could have positive results with the tonal quality of my singing voice…

I still miss the facial hair I shaved off on New Year’s Day. It’s coming in pretty well though. I can’t imagine a time in my life when I will be a clean shaven guy!!

