More dreamtime anxiety

Hmm, interesting! I would consider myself relatively grounded and calm about my top surgery scheduled for next week, but I had another bad dream last night and this is very uncommon for me.

From now on, I will be seeing a different doctor to get my testosterone shots. He’s a great guy, but I’m just  a little sad about it. It’s just that my preferred physician, Dr. T, is actually semi-retired and focuses primarily on palliative care. She is really needed by some very sick people, and I feel lucky that I was able to initiate my transition with her. I’ll see her from time to time, but Dr. M will now give me my shots.

In my dream, Dr. M refused to give me my shot, and had me admitted to a psychiatric ward! I got on the phone and called Dr. T and she agreed to come get me but said I had to stay on the line. Then a strange woman with obvious psychiatric problems started hounding me for the phone and I was concerned that if I hung up the line, Dr. T wouldn’t come get me. Someone did eventually come get me, and the rest of the dream was spent packing up my flute and other musical instruments from my room, but I was surrounded by “crazies” while I packed and the whole thing was unsettling. I awoke perfectly relaxed, but confused about the strange nature of the dream.

About this entry