Second shot today

I had my second shot of testosterone today, 50mg. Feelin’ fine! I’m pretty sure I have the best GP in the world. The needle goes an inch in, but I barely feel anything. I got a bit of a rush right after, so I took myself out for a 5km hike, then did some wood chopping.

By the way, my original goal with the Testosterone self-assessment blog post series was to complete it BEFORE starting testosterone. It seems I’ve failed, but I do plan on finishing it up. My productivity in the office is dipping daily as I get closer to my surgery date…

UPDATE, 04/17/08: I’ve had a nagging headache for a few days now. It could be due to stress or not getting quite enough sleep. Headaches can be a side effect of T, but I think it’s too early to tell if this is the cause. Just something to keep an eye on. I think I’ll up my water intake.

About this entry