Fitness update

I’ve been sporadic on the workouts in the past few weeks, first due to being quite sick with the flu for two weeks, then having to spend most of this past week in Victoria, BC. Next week, I’ll be in Vancouver for three days, further cutting into my regime. Oh well, life gets in the way of things sometimes.

The good news is that I’ve dropped more weight: I’m sitting at 113-116 lbs. That’s about 20 lbs dropped since mid-November! Cutting out booze is a big part of this, I think.

I’m also doing man-style push-ups now, and they’re not hurting my back like they used to. This is probably due to increased abdominal and lower back strength, and the weight loss. I can’t do 75 of them yet, just 30 at a time, but I’ll get there.

All in all, I’m extremely pleased with the changes in my body, and I keep thinking to myself, “If you like what you’re seeing now, just wait ’til you’re on T!”

About this entry