“Thank you” dream

I’ve been remembering my dreams a little more lately. Last night, I dreamed that I was inside my house with my dog in the early morning hours. It was dark and cold outside. From my living room windows, I could see my friend’s dog playing in a snow bank. My friend was a trans-questioning lesbian. She came to the front door and passed me a small note, then retreated into the dark to fetch her dog. I closed the door to keep the cold from coming in, and looked at the piece of paper she’d handed me. It had two words on it: “Thank You”.

Assuming the trans-questioning lesbian friend is just a reflection of one of my own aspects, then I conclude that this dream is my inner self’s way of saying “thank you” to me for getting on this path of trans discovery.

About this entry